Q- If a member becomes inactive for an extended period of time say 2 years, and then comes back, will the pathways progress be retained, or will the data be deleted after a certain point of inactivity? Will the data be deleted if the member does not renew?
All of the progress and transcript information is now stored on Base Camp, what happens if that person stops being a member for a period of time? How long is that information going to be retained for? Once the member re-joins, how would they then restore their progress?
A- As soon as a member becomes unpaid they will no longer have access to their education on Base Camp. However, their information will be stored on Base Camp indefinitely. There is no point at which a member’s data will be deleted.
Once a member reinstates, they will retain access to their data on Base Camp and will be able to continue their education where they left off. While a member is inactive they will not able to access or download any information from Base Camp.